Natural Everyday Look to Evening

So here is my friend Jo (you’ve seen her before here: https://facesbyfizz.wordpress.com/2011/11/06/faces-by-fizz/) wearing a very natural look. I chose Jo because she’s not a big makeup fan and I wanted to show people who are more light handed with a brush that you can still get a great look with little product. This is something I’d wear daily, because I’d rather not get all done up when I’ve only got a few minutes in the morning and I’m just going to class. I’ve included a little bit at the end of how to turn this look into a simple nighttime look, again for someone who doesn’t wear a lot of makeup.

So here’s her bare face to start (you can click the images to make them larger):

Next I do some really light foundation. I mixed a liquid foundation with some of her own face moisturizer, added some light concealer, and a very light dusting of a loose powder on top to set it all. As you can see, it’s quite sheer but it feels very light on the skin (something someone who isn’t used to wearing makeup is really going to want).

Next I did a quick and light bit of contouring, highlighting and blush on her cheeks. Again, it’s sheer but adds a nice glow to her face.

After this, I lightly filled in her eyebrows with a medium brown eyeshadow and covered her lids (top and bottom) with an eyeshadow base.

 

Next I dusted a medium-light gold over the lid and into the crease, and topped it with a light shimmery colour in the centre of the eye. I also dusted a medium matte brown into the crease for added definition.

I added a light shimmery highlight to just under the brow bone and the inner corner after dusting on a medium brown under the bottom lashes.

I finished off the look with a light pink lipstick and a thin layer of mascara.

So what you’re left with is a great, very simple, very pretty natural look. It’s casual but it’s perfect for someone who doesn’t often wear makeup.

Now, to make this look into an evening look, I did a few very simple things. First, I added a medium-dark brown shadow into the crease to darken it up. Then, I used a deep blue shadow as an eyeliner on the top and outer part of the bottom lashes to darken the look up some more and make her eye colour pop. After this, I threw on an extra layer of mascara to the top and bottom lashes and did a deeper, but still natural, lip colour. So here’s what I came up with. It’s still a natural and simple look, great for someone not used to makeup, but it will work well for an evening or night out. (I know the lighting is different, but I think it works to show how this look will work in different kinds of light. I think it looks good in both.)

Isn’t she gorgeous? Thanks, Jo, for helping me out!

You can see all the products I used in the pictures, but I may add an actual product list when I’m back home and can make sure I get the names right.

Fizz

 

This entry was posted in All. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Natural Everyday Look to Evening

  1. Elle says:

    More posts!

Leave a Reply

