Tutorial: Smokey Green-Burgundy Eyes

So I figured I’d try my hand at a tutorial. Someday when I have a better camera, I’ll probably re-do this. Anyway, this is my take on a smokey green-burgundy eye look.
First I start with my foundation routine. I use Mac Prep + Prime in Adjust all over my face, I apply this with my Mac 130. Followed by Mac Pro Longwear concealer in NW20 under my eyes and on any blemishes, applied with my fingers. I set all this with Mac Mineralize Loose Foundation in light, I apply this with my Mac 182.


After this I fill in my brows with Mabelline Define-A-Brow in Medium Brown and I apply my eyeshadow base: Mac Paint Pot in Painterly, I apply this with my fingers.


I use my Mac 239SE to apply Mac Outre matte shadow all over my lid and into the crease.

 
Next I apply Smashbox eyeshadow in Zoom all over my crease with my Smashbox fluffy brush (I can’t find a name or number on it). Followed by Mac eyeshadow in Humid concentrated on the outer corners of my lids and blended into the crease.


Next I use my Mac Eye Kohl in Foxy Lady to line my bottom lid and I blend it with my finger. I apply Mac eyeshadow in Mythical with my Mac 214 and smudge, smudge, smudge!


I apply my Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk to my brow bone and inner corner and blend. On top of this I apply Mac Eyeshadow in Creamy Bisque with my Estee Lauder 10E Small Eeyshadow brush for highlight.


Here I use Mac Paint Pot in Bare Study to highlight my cheeks (applied with my fingers) and Mac Mineralize Skinfinish blush in Semi Precious Rose Quartz (applied with my Mac 187).


Now I smudge Mac Eye Pencil in Ebony along the outer 2/3 of my upper lash line and smudge it with my fingers. Then I apply my mascara (I don’t know the name of this, but it’s from Sephora and comes in a set of two with a different little mascara) to top and bottom lashes.


I apply Mac Lustre lipstick in Plink topped with and Elf Super Glossy Lip Shine.


The finished look!

Thanks for visiting,
Fizz

This entry was posted in All, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

